

Research Ethics Office Health Research Ethics Authority 760 Topsail Road, (Business Office Entrance) Mount Pearl, NL. A1N 3J5

Members of the HREA Standing Appeal Panel

Brendan Barrett
Cris Carter
Anne Drover
Jennifer Flynn
John Frecker
Ed Randell
Bruce Sussex
John Thoms (Chairperson)

A principal investigator who wishes to appeal from a decision of the research ethics board or a research ethics body approved by the authority under section 8 of the HREA Act, including a decision on a reconsideration by it, shall apply to the chairperson of the panel and the chairperson shall appoint an appeal board consisting of 5 members of the panel in accordance with section 16 of the HREA Act.

Correspondence to the chairperson of the appeal panel can be directed to the Ethics Office via email: info@hrea.ca.

Email: info@hrea.ca Phone: 709-864-8871 Fax: 709-864-8870